Grandma Is Here

So my Mom arrived safely, and my kids are so happy to have Grandma here. She plays Uno with them and is planning to show them how to knit this week. She brought lots of Irish candy with her, I must have put on 10lbs in 4 days. I'm can't even show you pics of the candy as it is all gone!!!!! Hey, it was'nt just me who ate it, my 24 year old son came up and we had a candy party.

I have'nt been doing much posting with my Mom here, but I read all your blogs nearly everyday. As for knitting, I'm working on the Shadow Shawl every night because my Mom saw it, and wants to make sure I finish it in time for her to take back to Ireland with her. So everytime I go to get wool from my stash, she's there, and points to the shawl. She knows me too well.

Reading update, I finished Wuthering Heights, by Emily Bronte, I really enjoyed rereading this book. I had read it in high school, loved it then, and was afraid I would'nt enjoy it this time, but I did.  Now I've started reading the first book in a trilogy by Posie Graeme-Evans, called The Innocent.          

                            9207897.jpg   

It takes place in the fifteenth century, in England and Europe, and revolves around the Kings and Queens of England. Besides mysteries, I love books on the royalty of England and Europe many centuries ago. Have a great day.

5 Comments

  1. Scout said,

    June 27, 2006 at 3:21 am

    Do I get to meet her tomorrow?!?

  2. Chris said,

    June 27, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    Your mom is keeping you on track – oh well, at least you’ll finish the Shadow Shawl more quickly, right?! đŸ™‚

  3. ann said,

    June 28, 2006 at 3:25 am

    have a great visit!

  4. Kelly said,

    June 28, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    GAAAAA I can’t believe you ate it all already! Not even a picture to make me jealous *sighs*
    Glad you mum arrived safe and sound. Enjoy your time and get that shawl done lady!

  5. June 29, 2006 at 11:09 pm

    Yeah. I love it when my Mom comes to town and she’s only in Florida! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

    Thanks for visiting me and giving me some encouragement. We nurses have to stick together, y’know!


Leave a Reply

