Missing In Action

                           businesswoman_-_stressed.gif

I've been in 2 days of meetings, longest 2 days of my life. Now I normally work from 7pm – 7am, so being at a meeting at 8am for 8 hours and on top of that to wear real clothes (not scrubs and crocs) is not a sight to behold. Good job there was lots of coffee, because by 5pm my feet hurt, my butt had widened by an inch or two from sitting in one place for 8 hours.

              planetoon_20.gif          

Now the good news, my Mom flies in from Ireland tonight, she will be here for a month. I can't wait. It can be lonely, even though I have great friends here, when all your family lives so far away.I still have'nt finished her Shadow Shawl, but I'm 2/3 done.

               

Also finished  reading this book, it was the first time I have read anything by this author. It was a good book, now on to Wuthering Heights. Have a great day.

2 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    June 22, 2006 at 3:14 am

    Ugh, a day full of meetings (even for those of us used to sitting all day) is NO FUN. Have fun with your mom!! How exciting. This evening, my dad and stepmom flew to the UK for a month in Britain, Ireland, and Scotland.

  2. Kelly said,

    June 22, 2006 at 10:05 am

    Yay! You’ll have a fab time with your mum. I hear ya about having your family so far away. It SUCKS!

  3. Wendy said,

    June 23, 2006 at 1:35 am

    The hat and baby socks are beautiful. I love the colors and you did a beautful job of knitting them. Enjoy the visit with your Mom!

    p.s. thanks for adding me to your blogroll. It was a pleasant surprise!


Leave a Reply

