Books and more Books

I finished A Good Yarn by Debbie Macomber, it was a quick, fun read. Here’s the next 2 books I’m going to read. Not sure which one I’m going to read first. Now if only I could knit and read at the same time.

     Book Cover                  Book Cover

Summer break bliss is still here, grocery shopping with the kids was not the horror I imagined. I even wondered if they were really my kids. Time to bring them for a swim, they would spend hours in the water, it sure does tire them out. Have a great day.

4 Comments

  1. rches16 said,

    June 13, 2006 at 6:18 pm

    Wuthering Heights is one of my favorites. I love the Bronte sisters.

  2. Chris said,

    June 14, 2006 at 2:54 am

    You can read and knit!! It’s a skill you can learn.

    http://stumblingoverchaos.blogspot.com/2005/12/yes-virginia-you-can-read-and-knit.html

  3. anjo said,

    June 14, 2006 at 4:50 am

    If I could master that, I would stop doing the virtual obligatory coin toss between the two. For me it’s one or the other. But if anyone would know how to multitask, that’d be Chris!

    Good reads look like they’re coming on for you. Yippee for summer reading. AND double yay for it not being so bad…having those kids home ALL day. ;~) I will find out at the end of next week.

  4. Kelly said,

    June 14, 2006 at 12:18 pm

    Wow! Super reader!!! You are quick!
    Have you read Tea house on Mulberry street?? Its set in Belfast!


Leave a Reply

