Bags, Bags, Bags!!!!

Finally finished the 2 felted bags, I'll have to try and felt them some more.

The first one, I used Booga Bag Pattern, but I made it wider and shorter. I used 3 skeins of Noro Kureyan 147A. It is for a co-worker.

    

The second bag, is The Little Coco Bag. I used Noro Kureyon 138A. This one is also for a co-worker. They chose the color and patterns. OK, back to getting my Shadow Shawl finished before my Mom flies in from Ireland. Have a great weekend. 

4 Comments

  1. carole said,

    June 9, 2006 at 7:31 pm

    Those are cute!
    Look at that green lawn; you would never guess the pictures were taken in Albuquerque!

  2. Chris said,

    June 9, 2006 at 11:50 pm

    They both turned out really nice – lovely colors!

    Hope you have a great visit with your mom.

  3. jennifer said,

    June 10, 2006 at 11:21 pm

    the bags look great – noro kureyon is so gorgeous and versatile! i so love the handles on them, by the way!

  4. anjo said,

    June 14, 2006 at 4:55 am

    The colors are amazing. Good picks! The bags turned out smashing. Your recipients will be very joyful, as you are so generous! You are inspiring me back to felting now. Hmmm…I have two friends having birthdays next week…could I make them giftie bags? HMMM….


Leave a Reply

