Lazy Days of Summer!!!!

First things first, check out my friend Scout's  new shop, she has the most fabulous hand painted yarn.

OK back to lazy days of summer, I must be crazy but I love summer break with the kids, no schedule, no practices to go to, etc. We just do things when we want. We have been swimming everyday, and of course I bring my knitting and books. I just finished two bags which I'm felting right now, hopefully I'll have pictures this week, and I am  also working on Shadow Shawl which once I got the first 50 rows done has turned out to be easier than I thought to knit. I've also joined the Summer of Socks which starts the end of the month, I think my first pair will be Dublin Bay using the "Million Dollar Baby" hand painted yarn.

                   

With regards to reading, I fininished Angels & Demons, I really enjoyed it. In fact I could'nt put it down, it was fast paced and kept ones interest. I could'nt even guess who the mastermind was behind the murders until near the end. I'm going to read The Da Vinci Code also by Dan Brown next.

       Book Cover

My kids are enjoying their reading too, which is surprising for my son who usually during the school year fights his nightly reading, but now they all hang out in the back yard after swimming and read for 30mins.

I know this Summer bliss will end any day now, it has only been the first 2 weeks of summer break. By next week they'll be fighting with each other, I'll constantly be hearing "he did it", "no, she did it", "I'm bored", but I can at least dream that it will last, can't I????

4 Comments

  1. jennifer said,

    June 6, 2006 at 7:47 pm

    i loved reading the davinci code a few years ago – couldn’t put it down. still want to go see the movie, especially b/c the girl from amelie is in it. now that’s a great film. haven’t yet read angels and demons, but maybe soon! (btw, recipe is up!)

  2. ann said,

    June 6, 2006 at 8:48 pm

    I also love the summer – having the kids home (although mine are practically all grown now) and especially the no schedules. That alone is worth all of the ‘I’m bored’s’ …….

  3. Scout said,

    June 6, 2006 at 9:06 pm

    Aww! Thank you!

  4. Chris said,

    June 7, 2006 at 3:12 am

    I loved the Dublin Bay pattern and might use it again on my Trekking socks – great for yarn that is shown to best advantage in stockinette, but you want to knit something a bit more interesting.


Leave a Reply

