World Wide Knit

                   yarn_and_needles_2_button.jpe

I never knew there was such a day, World Wide Knit in Public Day, go check it out, it is on Saturday June 10th. Scout is one of the organisers of the KIP Day, in New Mexico. Of course I'm working, maybe I can bring my knitting to work that day, yeah right!!!!

Now to animals, I'm not the greatest animal person but my children are. So 2 years ago we got a miniature schnauzer named "Misty" and I really do like her.

                                  

Now as you can see my son likes her shaggy. Well this weekend I worked 4 night shifts and this is what I came home to at 07:30AM

                                

No they did'nt dye Misty blonde, this is "Fluffy". My DH (although he was'nt darling at that time) agreed to dog sit Fluffy for a friend for 2 weeks but forgot to let me know!!! Well it is actually going really good, Misty loves Fluffy and the kids are having a great time with both dogs.

                      

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    May 31, 2006 at 10:26 pm

    I thought for a minute Misty’d gotten a dye job! Hee hee.

  2. rches16 said,

    June 1, 2006 at 12:36 am

    Very cute! Can’t wait to see at Knit Day!

  3. Kelly said,

    June 1, 2006 at 10:13 am

    lol you got me there! Didn’t know how you could go from dark to light fur!
    Have a doggy good two weeks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

