Summer Knitting And Reading

First I want to thank you for the really nice comments on my last post about my co-worker, it meant alot. Thank you. Now to a summer of knitting and reading, oh and 3 of my kids at home on summer vacation too! I joined the "Summer Reading  Challenge 2006" on "Amanda's Weekly Zen", it should be fun.

                                  summerreadingchallenge.jpe

I've also joined "Summer Of Socks" which I found on Zarzuela's blog,

                               summer_of_socks_2.jpe

I'm probably going to use the wool from "Rockin Sock Club", it just came the other day. Its called Fairgrounds, and I'll probably use the pattern that came with  it.

                  

Are'nt the colors pretty. I finally finished Cedar Creek socks  with the Rainforest Jasper wool from the above club. Ok so they don't match, don't know where I went wrong on the second sock. At first I was going to redo it, but then I decided I liked them this way. They feel so good on.

                

Last but not least, I have'nt forgotton the kids. They all signed up for our local library's reading program. So looks like a summer of reading, knitting, and swimmimg. Have a great day.

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    May 25, 2006 at 1:26 am

    I don’t think anything went wrong! You just started at a different point in the color and it did something else – it looks cool!

  2. Angela said,

    May 25, 2006 at 7:05 pm

    I was just surfing blogs… I noticed the Yarn sign your little girl is sitting if front of… I drive by that sign every day! Do you come to Durango often?
    Love your site… Super cute.

  3. jennifer said,

    May 31, 2006 at 3:35 am

    you are one sockoriffic chica, eh! how many socks *do* you ahve going at one time anyway? hope you survive your crazy week of work!
    xoxo
    ~j


Leave a Reply

