“CARNIVAL”—Handpainted Wool by Scout

                                         

I could'nt wait to use the wool I bought from Scout, here's a picture of the first sock, I'm nearly done with the second one. I'm using a Pattern By Sockbug called RIVER RAPID SOCKS. It knits up really quickly.
I have'nt had much time to blog lately as I'm working some extra shifts at the hospital, we usually start to slow down in the Critical care unit that I work in at this time of year, but not this year, we are full most of the time. I work 12 hr nights so I'm posting this before I go take a nap. Hopefully when I wake up I can sit down and post, as I have a couple of other projects in the works.

3 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    May 4, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    Hey I didn’t realize that was your spla on Scout’s blog 🙂
    They look great!

  2. rches16 said,

    May 4, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    Very pretty!

  3. Dipsy said,

    May 5, 2006 at 8:48 pm

    I absolutely love these socks, the colors are so bright and cheerful! Great work!


Leave a Reply

