SCAREY!!!!

So yesterday, my 2 kids did'nt arrive home on the school bus, actually the bus never even passed my house. So I call the school and find out that they are on "Lock Down" and they won't be releasing any kids until the lockdown is lifted. I turn on the news and see the breaking news regarding the 3 schools that are on lockdown due to a tip on a suspicious person in the area, all the streets are also closed so you can't even drive to your childrens school. The hardest part is sitting and waiting (even though you know it is for your childrens safety), you worry are they scared,frightened. The lock down was lifted by 3.30 so I drove up and got my children. My son of course thought it was cool, him and his friends were hoping for a sleep over in the school library, my daughter who is younger (8years)  did'nt know what was happening around the area, but just that they could'nt leave the school and she and her friends were "alittle scared" but she felt o.k. "cos her big brother was in the library with her"(this is the same brother that fights with her every day). Needless to say once they were both home they could'nt wait to tell all their friends about "the exciting event in school today". Me , I was just glad to have them both home with me.

4 Comments

  1. Kelly said,

    March 24, 2006 at 9:39 pm

    Yikes! That would be scary! Glad you got them home safe and sound!

  2. carole said,

    March 25, 2006 at 1:12 am

    yikes!!! I would have been freaking out! Glad all turned out well.

  3. Scout said,

    March 25, 2006 at 2:14 am

    Oh no! I can’t believe your kids were involved! That would have scared the shit out of me!

  4. mama-e said,

    March 28, 2006 at 1:49 am

    I think that I would have died….. so glad the kids are ok!


Leave a Reply

