HAPPY ST. PATRICKS DAY

Well its my national holiday, and I'm sooo homesick(even though I've lived in the USA for 17 years), but all my family is in Ireland. They'll all be wearing shamrock and watching the St.Patricks Day Parade. As a child I walked in the parade every year, in my Irish dance costume and ringlets in my hair. Today I had to put green temporary washout color in my son and daughters hair, drew shamrocks on their cheeks, and my son had painted his white laces green. Last but not least I can't even go out and celebrate tonight as I'm working, but my co-workers are having a St Patricks Day potluck including cornbeef!!!!!! Slainte

3 Comments

  1. carole said,

    March 17, 2006 at 10:32 pm

    Happy St. Paddy’s!! Perhaps you can have a beer after work? Oh wait, that would be like 7 am, right? Maybe not such a great idea!

  2. Kelly said,

    March 23, 2006 at 12:36 am

    I feel your pain, I miss the comforts from home too πŸ™‚
    yummmmmm cornbeef

  3. Kelly said,

    March 23, 2006 at 1:18 am

    ohh you lucky duck. Like I said in my post I just found the stall
    at the market but what I really miss is good ole 10p mix ups and rubard
    custards and apple tarts, bon bons ohhh don’t get me started πŸ™‚ My
    nanny and granda are coming in july so I’m gonna have to put an order in.
    I’ve been craving cocoa pops lately so I think that might be on my list
    lol I’d hide mine too if I had kids lol have to make it
    last as long as possible heheh
    Sorry, couldn’t find an email addy to reply to πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

