Rainy Days

Well it is meant to rain here today(which in its self is cause for celebration as we don’t get alot of rain), but it has’nt started yet. I never thought I’d say this but “I miss the rain”, especially after growing up in Ireland where it rains every day. There is nothing more relaxing than sitting knitting by a fire listening to the rain.Well if working as a nurse, raising 4 kids, running to soccer practice, gymnastics, and reading clubs etc., I have joined the Blue Moon Fiber sock club, and the One Skein Knit Along, I just could’nt resist. Hey now I can watch “American Idol” with my kids( who are hooked on it) and knit. My kids like the guy Chris.Well Time for homework, laundry and snacks so I don’t feel guilty when I sit down and knit tonight.

2 Comments

  1. carole said,

    March 9, 2006 at 1:15 am

    HI! Nice to find you!!

  2. picton said,

    July 1, 2006 at 5:59 pm

    unbelievable blog! http://www.beaumont.bmississippi.com


Leave a Reply

