Pretty In Pink

I have been busy knitting hats and scarfs for the girls. Here are some of them, D#2 picked the colors, Pink and Orange!!! what can I say.

             

The hat is a pattern I found on Through The Loops blog, she has the most amazing patterns.

                                     Pattern: Snowy Day Hat

                                     Wool: Left over yarn??

The scarf is a pattern I have been wanting to do for a while.

                                   Pattern: My So Called Scarf

                    
This hat and scarf were a very quick knit, I’m making more. I also made this hat.

   
                        Pattern: Inga Hat
I again used left over yarn, I also made it about 20 rows shorter than original.

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    November 10, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Lovely hats and GORGEOUS scarf! Hee hee – I love how she doesn’t look quite sure about the smiling thing. Cute. :)

  2. knittymama said,

    November 11, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    She looks so sweet in those hats!!

  3. Donna said,

    November 20, 2008 at 7:58 am

    She is too cute with that hat. I love it!

  4. bodils2013 said,

    February 27, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    I’ve have enjoyed reading your blog – so I have nominated you for The Liebster Award! Congratulations! All you have to do is visit my post, answer the questions and nominate 11 others of your choice – have fun http://thismakesmehappytoo.wordpress.com/the-liebster-award/ :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

