I Thought It would Never Happen

I too got on the bandwagon for the Chevron scarf from Last Minute Gifts, I believe it was 2 years ago when I first started the scarf, I was so sure I would finish it very quickly. Well, talk about procrastinating, I just finished it, I have’nt even blocked it.

                    
                                       101_0090 by you.

 It has been so long since I started it, that I can’t remember the yarn I used. It is more of a burgundy, wine color that what the picture shows.

Also made these this weekend for the girls with leftover sock yarn.

              

                                  

They are pocket tissue socks. My girls love them for their backpacks for school.

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    October 27, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    The scarf is gorgeous!!

    Those tissue carriers are awfully cute, too.

  2. Donna said,

    October 30, 2008 at 6:47 am

    I just love to see your projects, Paula!!

  3. spincerelyyours said,

    November 20, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Nice scarf and what a great idea for the tissue holders! You make the cutest things!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

