Weekend Relaxation Not!!!

      

                          Three soccer games on Saturday

                    
                        Visit to the library to stock up for nightly reading for all.

                  
                      A little knitting in between soccer games.

Don’t forget food, laundry, and some one (teenager who will remain nameless) has to go shopping and get a haircut on Sunday. I’m not a TGIF type of girl, I am more of a Thank God It’s Monday they are all gone back to school and work, so I can now relax.

3 Comments

  1. suzanne said,

    September 22, 2008 at 11:25 am

    I hear you! most of my weekends wipe me out and I come back to work to rest. My Saturday was also spent running to soccer games, playdates and other child-centered activities. I came home to the same trashed house that I left. Ugh. Weekends were supposed to be for catching up and relaxing.

  2. Chris said,

    September 22, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Whew! I hope you’ve had a relaxing Monday! Oh, I love the Linda Barnes mysteries – Carlotta is cool.

  3. Tamara said,

    September 23, 2008 at 5:53 am

    Oh, I know, isn’t it just crazy??? So Knitting Bones? What is that about???


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

